Provinces Wallonia has 5 provinces and each has a capital: The province of Namur – the city of Namur The province of Liège – the city of Liège The province of Hainaut – the city of Mons The province of Luxembourg – the town of Arlon The province of Walloon Brabant – the town of Wavre Climate The climate in Belgium is maritime temperate. It is mild and humid. The average temperature in the summer is 20°C The average temperature in winter is 5°C